Old Dominion Celebrates New Music With Fervent Nashville Audience

“One of country’s hottest buzz bands” (Taste of Country), newcomersOld Dominion lit up the stage to a packed house at Nashville’s Mercy Lounge on Wednesday, Nov. 19 to celebrate the release of their self-titled debut EP (Oct. 7 digital release; ReeSmack/Thirty Tigers), produced by critically-acclaimed writer and producer Shane McAnally. The release party, presented by WSIX, was hosted by radio personality Cody Alan and celebrated new music as well as their versions of hits they have collectively penned for other artists like Dierks Bentley, Craig Morgan and The Band Perry. Their EP is available for purchase on iTunes here.


“It was incredible to play a Nashville show without it feeling like a ‘typical Nashville show,’” shared Matthew Ramsey, lead vocalist/guitarist for Old Dominion, the band that was just named one of Rolling Stone Country’s “Ones To Watch.”McAnally added, “Seeing them own that audience with music they’ve written and are known for was a watershed moment for me.”


The New York Times called McAnally “a commercial force in Nashville, a songwriter with a unique melodic and lyrical touch, and an uncommon knack for hits,” and given his own credentials, along with early support from the man The Wall Street Journal named “Nashville’s newest hit maker” John Marks, Old Dominion is certainly backing the hype with substance.


Old Dominion has been on the road with Chase Rice on hisIgnite The Night Tour and will open select December dates following their tour dates in Las Vegas, Nev. listed below.


Upcoming performances include the following:

Saturday, November 22 | Buchanan, Va. | BAMA Benefit

Wednesday, December 3 | Las Vegas, Nev. | 28th Annual Hoedown

Thursday, December 4 | Las Vegas, Nev. | MGM Grand NFR Crown Royal Gold Buckle Zone

Friday, December 5 | Las Vegas, Nev. | MGM Grand NFR Crown Royal Gold Buckle Zone

Saturday, December 6 | Las Vegas, Nev. | MGM Grand NFR Crown Royal Gold Buckle Zone

Saturday, December 13 | Duluth, Ga. | Wild Bill’s

Thursday, December 18 | Raleigh, N.C. | The Ritz

Friday, December 19 | Silver Spring, Md. | The Filmore Silver Spring

Saturday, December 20 | New York, N.Y. | Irving Plaza

Sunday, December 21 | Philadelphia, Penn. | Theatre of The Living Arts


Old Dominion EP track listing:

1. “Shut Me Up” (Andrew Dorff, Matthew Ramsey and Brad Tursi)

2. “Break Up With Him” (Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Whit Sellers, Geoff Sprung and Brad Tursi)

3. “Nowhere Fast” (Matthew Jenkins, Matthew Ramsey and Trevor Rosen)

4. “Beer Can In A Truck Bed” (Matthew Jenkins, Matthew Ramsey and Trevor Rosen)

5. “Wrong Turns” (Matthew Jenkins, Matthew Ramsey and Trevor Rosen)


For more information on Old Dominion and their upcoming live dates, visit www.olddominionband.com or follow them on Facebook at @OldDominionBand, on Twitter @OldDominion and Instagram @OldDominionMusic.


About Old Dominion

Comprised of Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Whit Sellers, Geoff Sprung and Brad Tursi; Old Dominion has been writing and honing their sound as a band for 10 years. Many of their songs have been recorded and released by an impressive list of artists including The Band Perry, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Tyler Farr, Dustin Lynch, Craig Morgan, Jake Owen, Keith Urban, Chris Young and more. They are now ready to bring their music to fans directly, with their forthcoming debut EP and current single “Shut Me Up,” which is experiencing great success on Siriux XM’s “The Highway” and Spotify.


, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply