Jon Bon Jovi Teaches Colbert To Rock; This House Is Not For Sale Tour On-Sale This Friday (1/19)

Last night, Jon Bon Jovi made the first of three appearances on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert (1/16 guest, 1/17 musical guest, 2/22 musical guest).  Among the topics – the band’s upcoming i1nduction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, their upcoming tour, new songs in February – but most importantly, Stephen asked for pointers on being a stadium-filling, Grammy winning rock star. Jon just smiled his signature grin and replied, “I go to work every day wanting to be here.” Watch the full interview here.

 

This morning, Jon joined Howard Stern where the pair not only made the surprise announcement that Stern will induct the band into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, they also premiered Bon Jovi’s upcoming new single, “When We Were Us.” Although the song isn’t set for release until February 23, the two stars famous for making their own rules decided on the fly to reveal the song. And, as Howard said, “I think you got a hit here!” Listen to the clip here.

 

This Friday, tickets go on sale for the spring leg of the This House Is Not For Sale Tour starting January 19 at 10 a.m. local time (except St. Paul, which will be February 16) at Ticketmaster.com and through participating venue box offices. Each online ticket purchased will include a CD of the original This House Is Not For Sale.

 

Reviews from the previous leg of tour prove that Bon Jovi is still on top of their game and leading the pack. Atlanta Journal-Constitution raved, “(The tour) solidifies their standing as one of rock’s most resilient acts.” Creative Loafing Tampa said, “Bon Jovi leaves 18,000 screaming, standing fans shot through the heart…” while the Los Angeles Daily News reported that “JBJ shook the stage from the start to end with energy and enthusiasm, and he kept that energy rolling with a voice in tip top shape…” The St. Louis Post-Dispatch said “Bon Jovi doesn’t miss a beat…” and the Toronto Sun enthused, “It was anthemic Bon Jovi at its best…”

 

This House Is Not for Sale Tour Spring 2018 Concert Dates:

Wed., Mar. 14, 2018 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Fri., Mar. 16, 2018 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Sat., Mar. 17, 2018 Las Vegas, NV T-Mobile Arena
Tue., Mar. 20, 2018 Little Rock, AR Verizon Arena
Thu., Mar. 22, 2018 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Fri., Mar. 23, 2018 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sun., Mar. 25, 2018 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Mon., Mar. 26, 2018 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Mon., Apr. 2, 2018 Boston, MA TD Garden
Wed., Apr. 4, 2018 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sat., Apr. 7, 2018 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Sun., Apr. 8, 2018 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Wed., Apr. 18, 2018 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Fri., Apr. 20, 2018 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Sat., Apr. 21, 2018 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Tue., Apr. 24, 2018 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
Thu., Apr. 26, 2018 Chicago, IL United Center
Sat., Apr. 28, 2018 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Sun., Apr. 29, 2018 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
Wed., May 2, 2018 Allentown, PA PPL Center
Thu., May 3, 2018 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sat., May 5, 2018 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Mon., May 7, 2018 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre
Wed., May 9, 2018 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Thu., May 10, 2018 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Sat., May 12, 2018 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Mon., May 14, 2018 Washington, DC Capital One Arena

 

 

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply