imageThe soundtrack for the Nicholas Sparks penned film, The Best of Me, will arrive in stores tomorrow, October 9, via EMI Nashville in conjunction with Relativity Music. Artists contributing all brand new original music on the album include Lady Antebellum, Hunter Hayes, David Nail, Kacey Musgraves, Colbie Caillat, Kip Moore, Eli Young Band, Eric Paslay, Thompson Square, Thomas Rhett, Phoebe Hoffman and newcomers SHEL and Gareth Dunlop.

Among the 14-track collection is the standout “I Did With You” written and performed by seven-time GRAMMY-Award winners, Lady Antebellum who co-wrote the song with Monty Powell based on the film’s premise.


Watch the music video for Lady Antebellum’s “I Did With You”


The Best of Me Soundtrack

Track Listing:


1. Lady Antebellum                           “I Did With You”

2. Hunter Hayes                                “Dream Girl”

3. SHEL and Gareth Dunlop             “Hold On”

4. Colbie Caillat                                  “In Love Again”

5. Thomas Rhett                                “The Way Things Go”

6. Thompson Square                        “Borrowed Time”

7. Kip Moore                                      “Lead Me”

8. Kacey Musgraves                          “Love Is A Liar”

9. Lady Antebellum                           “Falling For You”

10. Eric Paslay                                   “Rain From Heaven”

11. David Nail                                    “All The Way”

12. Eli Young Band                            “Unchanged”

13. Cowboy Junkies                          “Sweet Jane”

14. Phoebe Hoffman                         “Crossroads”


Surrounding the excitement of this release, Walmart will make available for purchase a special 48-page ZinePak exclusive at all Walmart stores nationwide. The ZinePak will include photos and quotes from some of the actors as well as the film makers responsible for the creation of the film The Best of Me. In addition the special ZinePak will have flower seeds from the flower that is featured in the story, an unabridged audio book and of course the soundtrack.


Furthermore, Relativity Studios is adding a $7.50 “Movie Cash Ticket” to all physically released versions of The Best of Me Soundtrack for fans to use towards one movie’s admission to see the film,The Best of Me. Available while supplies last and while the film is in theaters.


Relativity Studios will release the film, starring Michelle Monaghan and James Marsden, in theaters nationwide on October 17.


About The Best Of Me

Based on the bestselling novel by acclaimed author Nicholas Sparks, The Best of Me tells the story of Dawson and Amanda, two former high school sweethearts who find themselves reunited after 20 years apart, when they return to their small town for the funeral of the beloved friend.  Their bittersweet reunion reignites the love they’ve never forgotten, but soon they discover the forces that drove them apart twenty years ago live on, posing even more serious threats today. Spanning decades, this epic love story captures the enduring power of our first true love, and the wrenching choices we face when confronted with elusive second chances.


Relativity Studios

Relativity Studios encompasses the company’s film and television divisions and is led by Chairman Tucker Tooley. The studio has produced, distributed or structured financing for nearly 200 motion pictures, generating more than $17 billion in worldwide box-office revenue and earning 60 Oscar® nominations. Recent releases include Safe HavenAct of Valor and Immortals, the latter two of which opened at No. 1 at the box office. Relativity’s other films include Limitless,The Social Network, which was nominated for eight Oscars and won three, and The Fighter, which was nominated for seven Oscars and won two. Upcoming films include Hector and the Search for Happiness, Beyond the Lightsand author Nicholas Sparks’ The Best of Me.


Relativity Television is one of the country’s largest suppliers of unscripted television and has recently expanded to produce scripted series.


Relativity Music

Relativity Music, a division of Relativity, releases soundtrack albums for some of today’s greatest films and television series and provides in-house music supervision for all Relativity films. The division has produced and released over 70 soundtracks, including Relativity’s Act of Valor, featuring Keith Urban’s Golden Globe-nominated, RIAA-certified Gold single “For You,” and Safe Haven, featuring the Grammy nominated, original song “We Both Know,” written for the film by Colbie Caillat and Gavin DeGraw. The division has also released soundtracks for Dreamworks Animation, Universal Pictures, FOX, Focus Features, NBC, and HBO and includes titles such as BridesmaidsDallas Buyers Club, How to Train Your Dragon 2The Croods and the TV series “30 Rock.”


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply