The superstar lineup continues to grow with the announcement today that Jason Aldean,Dierks BentleyKenny Chesney, and Tim McGraw are each performing during “The 48th Annual CMA Awards,” which airs live Wednesday, Nov. 5 (8:00 PM/CT) from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on the ABC Television Network.


Hosted for the seventh consecutive year by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, Country Music’s Biggest Night™ will also feature performances by Luke BryanLady AntebellumMiranda LambertLittle Big Town, Paisley, Blake SheltonThe Band Perry, Underwood, and Keith Urban.


Aldean has 13 career CMA Awards nominations including three each for Entertainer of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year (2011-1013). He has won CMA Awards for Musical Event of the Year with Kelly Clarkson for “Don’t You Wanna Stay” and Album of the Year for My Kinda Party, both in 2011. He received his first nomination in 2008 for New Artist of the Year.


Bentley collected five nominations in 2014 including Male Vocalist; Album for Riser; Song for “I Hold On,” which Bentley co-wrote with Brett James; and Single and Music Video of the Year for “Drunk On A Plane.” Bentley has a career total of 15 nominations. He won his first CMA Award in 2005 – the Horizon Award, now known as New Artist of the Year.


Chesney, a four-time CMA Entertainer of the Year, has 39 career CMA Awards nominations and eight wins. His other Awards include Album of the Year (2004) for When the Sun Goes Down; Musical Event (2007) for “Find Out Who Your Friends Are” with Tracy Lawrence and McGraw; Music Video (2011) for “You and Tequila” featuring Grace Potter; Musical Event (2012) for “Feel Like a Rock Star,” with McGraw. His Entertainer of the Year Awards were received in 2004 and 2006-2008.


In 2014, McGraw and Faith Hill collected two nominations each for “Meanwhile Back At Mama’s,” which was nominated for Musical Event and Single of the Year. McGraw has 35 career CMA Awards nominations and is the reigning CMA Award winner for Music Video and Musical Event of the Year for “Highway Don’t Care” with Taylor Swift and Urban.


Winners of “The 48th Annual CMA Awards” will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting members of the Country Music Association. CMA Awards balloting is officiated by the international accounting firm of Deloitte & Touche LLP. The third and final ballot will be emailed to CMA members emailed to CMA membersThursday, Oct. 9. Voting for the CMA Awards final ballot ends Monday, Oct. 27 (5:00 PM/CT).


“The 48th Annual CMA Awards” is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the Executive Producer, Paul Miller is the Director, andDavid Wild is the writer. The special will be shot in high definition and broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format, with 5.1 channel surround sound.


For more information, visit CMAawards.com.


Chevrolet™ is the Official Ride of Country Music. American Airlines is the Official Airline of the CMA

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply