44th Annual IEBA Conference Concludes With Awards

IEBA (International Entertainment Buyers Association), the leading trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals, concluded its 44th annual conference yesterday evening with a star-studded awards ceremony honoring those behind the scenes (full list of winners below). The ceremony also included a performance by The Doobie Brothers and the IEBA Hall of Fame induction of the iconic American bandand their longtime manager Bruce Cohn, veteran manager and agent Jim Halsey, and iconic event producers Bob and Peggy Kaltenbach of Klein’s Entertainment


The annual conference, held in downtown Nashville’s Omni Hotel and Country Music Hall of Fame, featured panel discussions from leading professionals during the day–addressing the hottest issues facing today’s music industry–interlaced with more than fifty acts performing at various shows throughout the four days including Chris Young, Brothers Osborne, The Weeks, Martina McBride, Big Smo, Erica Campbell, and more.


Billboard recognized the non-profit as a “vital” institution noting that for decades, IEBA “has served as an important platform” for building careers and Country Weekly dubbed the conference “one-stop shopping for those folks that bring the live entertainment to your favorite fair, festival, club or arena.”


The 45th Annual Conference will be held at the Omni Nashville on Oct. 10-13, 2015. For more information, images, and panel breakdowns, visit www.ieba.org.




Casino of the Year

  • Chumash Casino Resort – Santa Ynez, CA
  • Isleta Resort & Casino – Albuquerque, NM
  • Little River Casino Resort – Manitsee, MI – WINNER
  • Peppermill Casino – Wendover, NV
  • Snoqualmie Casino – Snoqualmie, WA
  • Turning Stone Resort Casino – Verona, NY


Casino Buyer of the Year

  • Billy Brill – Billy Alan Productions
  • Lauren Buck – C3 Presents
  • Anthony Gibson – Beau Rivage Resort & Casino
  • Kell Houston – Houston Productions – WINNER
  • Laura Ishum – Pinnacle Entertainment, Inc.
  • Terry Jenkins – Boyd Gaming


Club Buyer of the Year

  • Nate Kranz – First Avenue Productions
  • Crystal Lujan – Graham Brothers Entertainment
  • Alan Presley – Kaleidoscope Promotions, Inc.
  • Tim Sweetwood – The Bowery Presents: South
  • Adam Weiser – AEG Live – WINNER


Corporate Buyer of the Year

  • Matt Barnett – Onstage Talent Group
  • Michael Boltzman – AEG Live Events – WINNER
  • Mike Guelfi – Hartmann Studios
  • Tom Jones – Jones & Brown Productions, Inc.
  • Mark Letson – EastCoast Entertainment, Inc.
  • Fred Suss – Talent Source, Inc.


Fair of the Year

  • Iowa State Fair – Des Moines, IA
  • Kentucky State Fair – Louisville, KY
  • Minnesota State Fair – St. Paul, MN – WINNER
  • Ohio State Fair – Columbus, OH
  • State Fair of Texas – Dallas, TX
  • The Great Allentown Fair – Allentown, PA


Fair Buyer of the Year

  • Bob Brickley – Triangle Talent, Inc.
  • Chris Hesse – Variety Attractions, Inc.
  • R.J. Kaltenbach – Klein’s Entertainment
  • Pat Powelson – Jayson Promotions
  • R.J. Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group – WINNER
  • Suzanne Wilson – Wilson Events, Inc.


Festival of the Year

  • Country Thunder USA – Twin Lakes, WI – WINNER
  • Firefly Music Festival – Dover, DE
  • Hangout Music Festival – Gulf Shores, AL
  • Hardly Strictly Bluegrass – San Francisco, CA
  • New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival – New Orleans, LA
  • Stagecoach – Indio, CA


Festival Buyer of the Year

  • Amy Corbin – C3 Presents
  • Ann Hankins – Willamette Country Music Concerts
  • Nicole Moore – Neste Event Marketing – WINNER
  • Paul Tollett – Goldenvoice
  • Jonathan Wayland – Integrity Events


International Buyer of the Year

  • Danny Domroe – Bluehawk Presents (Australia)
  • Steve Homer – Live Nation (UK)
  • Rhiza Pascua – Music Management International (Philippines/US)
  • Rod Tate – Calgary Stampede (Canada) – WINNER
  • Seijiro Udo – Udo Artists, Inc. (Japan)
  • Chris York – SJM Concerts (UK)


Promoter of the Year

  • Brad Garrett – Police Productions
  • Ali Harnell – AEG Live / The Messina Group – WINNER
  • Darin Lashinsky – NS2
  • Jerry Mickelson – Jam Productions
  • Gregg Perloff – Another Planet Entertainment
  • Jason Wright – Live Nation


Talent Agent of the Year

  • Andrew Colvin – Ground Control Touring
  • Greg Janese – Paradigm
  • Sam Kirby – WME
  • Paul Lohr – New Frontier Touring
  • Brian Manning – CAA
  • Darin Murphy – CAA
  • David Viecelli – The Billions Corporation
  • Jay Williams – WME – WINNER


Venue of the Year


Venue Executive of the Year

  • John Bolton – SMG
  • Laurie Jacoby – Madison Square Garden
  • Brock Jones – Global Spectrum
  • David Kells – Bridgestone Arena – WINNER
  • Pat Nagle – Allstate Arena
  • Roger Newton – Greenville Arena District


Rookie of the Year

  • Andrew Farwell – Outback Concerts – WINNER
  • Nina Gambill – Neste Event Marketing
  • Michael Owens – BOK Center
  • Kylen Sharpe – CAA
  • Mallory Shrade Hines – San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo
  • Stephanie Stegall – Houston Astros/Minute Maid Park



About IEBA


International Entertainment Buyers Association (IEBA) is a non-profit trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals.  Founded in 1970, IEBA and its annual conference stand alone in the entertainment industry by showcasing the most current and diverse entertainment options for buyers, and providing unparalleled networking and informational opportunities to its members.  Representing over $1 billion in buying power, IEBA is an intimate organization that makes a huge impact.


Facebook   https://www.facebook.com/iebaconference

Twitter   https://twitter.com/IEBAConference

Linked In  www.linkedin.com/in/iebaconference

Instagram  http://instagram.com/iebaconf/

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply