Tag Archives | release

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® Serves Up A Fine Pair Of Exclusive “I LOVE COUNTRY” Collections On Vinyl

UMe/UMG Nashville’s pair of hit-laden compilations on vinyl, “I Love 80s Country” and “I Love 90s Country” is now exclusively available at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® locations nationwide and online at shop.crackerbarrel.com..

“I Love 80s Country” features 12 country superstars who have collectively sold a staggering 200 million albums. Included in the chart-toppers on this collection are the queen of country herself, Reba McEntire, with her faithful vow to stand by her man regardless of “Whoever’s In New England,” in addition to The Oak Ridge Boys’ deep-voiced signature song “Elvira,” Lee Greenwood’s forever-patriotic anthem “God Bless The U.S.A.,” and Kathy Mattea’s touching truck driver’s retirement tale, “Eighteen Wheels And A Dozen Roses” — not to mention the defiant but proud “I Was Country When Country Wasn’t Cool,” a galvanizing live performance from Barbara Mandrell that also features George Jones and was recorded in Nashville in 1981.

“I Love 90s Country” features a dozen country superstars of its own, who also have collectively sold over 200 million albums. Reba McEntire returns with her heartfelt cover of Bobbie Gentry’s female empowerment anthem “Fancy,” while Billy Ray Cyrus makes an indelible mark with his chart-topping debut single “Achy Breaky Heart.” Also included are Trisha Yearwood’s “She’s In Love With The Boy,” Shania Twain’s “The Woman In Me (Needs The Man In You),” and Vince Gill’s “I Still Believe In You.”

Both vinyl volumes are being sold exclusively at all Cracker Barrel locations and can also be ordered online here: http://shop.crackerbarrel.com/music-movies-books/music/vinyl






I Love 80s Country

Side A
1.  The Oak Ridge Boys: “Elvira”
2.  Kathy Mattea: “Eighteen Wheels and A Dozen Roses”
3.  Lee Greenwood: “God Bless The U.S.A.”
4.  Don Williams: “Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good”
5.  Eddie Rabbit Featuring Crystal Gayle: “You And I”
6.  Conway Twitty: “That’s My Job”

Side B
1.  Patty Loveless: “Timber I’m Falling in Love”
2.  Reba McEntire: “Whoever’s In New England”
3.  Dan Seals: “Bop”
4.  The Oak Ridge Boys: “(I’m Settin’) Fancy Free”
5.  T. Graham Brown: “Hell and High Water”
6.  Barbara Mandrell Featuring George Jones: “I Was Country When Country Wasn’t Cool”


I Love 90s Country

Side A
1.  Billy Ray Cyrus: “Achy Breaky Heart”
2.  Deana Carter: “Strawberry Wine”
3.  Trisha Yearwood: “She’s in Love with The Boy”
4.  David Lee Murphy: “Dust on The Bottle”
5.  Shania Twain: “The Woman in Me (Needs the Man in You)”
6.  Reba McEntire: “Fancy”

Side B
1.  Tanya Tucker: “Two Sparrows in A Hurricane”
2.  Vince Gill: “I Still Believe In You”
3.  Tracy Byrd: “The Keeper of The Stars”
4.  Mark Chesnutt: “I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing”
5.  Mark Collie: “Even the Man in The Moon Is Crying”
6.  Lee Ann Womack Featuring Jason Sellers: “A Little Past Little Rock”

Comments { 0 }

Bailey Bryan Celebrates The Release Of Her Debut EP

“Artist you need to know” (Rolling Stone) Bailey Bryan celebrated the release of her debut release SO FAR yesterday (4/18) at Saint Anejo in Nashville. Bryan’s team and friends gathered for an acoustic set as she performed all five songs from her debut EP, which was released last Friday, April 14.

Top L to R: Tom Lord (Red Light Management), Coran Capshaw (Red Light Management), Peter Strickland (Warner), Dennis Matkosky (Producer), Bailey Bryan, Ronli Tzour (300 Entertainment), Bill Burrs (300 Entertainment), Tom Martens (Warner), Callie Cunningham (Red Light Management) Bottom L to R: Lisa Ray (Warner Music Nashville), Becki DeVries (Kompass), Chelsea Dankner (300 Entertainment), Cris Lacy (Warner), Leslie Roberts (BMI)

Since “next big thing” (Perez Hilton) Bailey Bryan first arrived on the scene with her debut single “Own It,” critics have prepared the world to “fall in love” (People) with the singer/songwriter. Touted by Rolling Stone and Entertainment Weekly as an “artist you need to know,” Bryan is “ready to show the world her confident side” (Taste Of Country) with her EP SO FAR (300 Entertainment/Warner Music Nashville) that “runs the emotional gamut” (Billboard), available digitally now. Bryan is continuing to introduce her new music to live audiences across the country, currently on tour with Kane Brown after wrapping up a run earlier this year with Dan + Shay. On May 6, Bryan will take to the world-famous Grand Ole Opry stage to make her Opry debut. She has also been added to the MainStage lineup for several festivals this spring and summer, including Stagecoach (4/28) and Watershed (6/28). For additional information and a full list of tour dates, visit www.baileybryan.com.

Comments { 0 }

LANco Release Newest Single “Greatest Love Story” To Country Radio

Photo credit: Jeremy Cowart

Emerging Arista Nashville band LANCO released their newest single “Greatest Love Story” to Country radio on Monday.  Written solely by lead singer Brandon Lancaster, “Greatest Love Story”  ignited as the fan-favorite from the band’s first EP, has accumulated over 9 million streams.

“Greatest Love Story” leads LANCO’s forthcoming debut album produced by Jay Joyce (Eric Church, Cage The Elephant, Little Big Town.) While recording with Joyce in his East Nashville studio, the band filmed a rootsy, stripped-down performance of the new single which premieres exclusively with Billboard.com.

View the live video & discover more on LANCO’s collaboration with Joyce HERE.

Name as “the band to watch” by Bobby Bones, CMT, Rolling Stone, Spotify and more, LANCO gained their “exuberant concert persona” (Billboard) status from touring the country’s top festivals, playing stages at Austin City Limits, Lollapalooza, Watershed and Tortuga among others. This Spring, LANCO joins Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown and Jake Owen on tour and has been tapped to join lineups for Stagecoach, Moondance Jam and Country Thunder.

For more information on LANCO, visit LANCOMusic.com.

Facebook.com/LANCOMusic | Twitter.com/LANCOMusic | Instagram.com/LANCOMusic

Comments { 0 }



Photo Credit: Nick DuPlessis

Columbia Records’ country quintet Home Free releases their brand new album COUNTRY EVOLUTION on 9/18 and in celebration will premiere their new music video “Seven Bridges Road” on Billboard. Following the 24-hour exclusive debut, the video will be available on the band’s YouTube channel. 

Continue Reading →

Comments { 4 }

Brantley Gilbert Unleashes JUST AS I AM On May 19

Diehard Fans Reveal Album Cover Through Online Campaign

Lead Single “Bottoms Up” Has Sold Over 650,000 Digital Downloads

Album Cover Courtesy of The Valory Music Co.

Album Cover Courtesy of The Valory Music Co.


On May 19, Brantley Gilbert will release his third studio album JUST AS I AM (The Valory Music Co.). Already off to an incredible start, the lead single “Bottoms Up” recently catapulted to #1 on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart and has sold over 650,000 digital tracks to date. The rocking anthem also debuted in the top spot on the iTunes Country Top Songs chart upon release in December and has consistently maintained the position, even in the midst of major new releases. Fans can pre–order a digital copy of the album here.
Continue Reading →
Comments { 0 }